Extra, Extra(curricular), Read All About It!

Like many news-seeking Columbians, I saw the Spectator’s recent op-ed piece about the Student Activities Fair being inconveniently scheduled for many students. It was disappointing to realize that tons of CU-ers were unable to take the opportunity to learn about all things extracurricular. The Fair is a valuable and unique way to connect with campus clubs, but if you missed it, don’t worry too much: the Arts Squad was inspired to connect you with the event through the latest addition to CUarts Tube. Mary and I talk to many of the arts organizations that were represented about who they are and what they do, as well as try and offer some different ways to jumpstart your involvement.

I can’t stress enough what a valuable resource our A-Z Arts Groups listing is- I’ve already found a few organizations that I know I need to be a part of. Use the comments to let us know your thoughts on the club fair, the groups we talked to, or what clubs you plan to join!

_______

Kimberley Roode Mackenzie, TC ’11

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.